Class Page

 

Welcome to Year 1! 

 
On our year group page, we have important dates for your diaries, information about the Year 1 curriculum and useful resources for both parents and children. We hope that you will enjoy looking through some of our photos too. 
 
We regularly update our twitter page with photos of what we are getting up to in Year 1. If you are not already 'following' us, please do get involved.
@ElburtonSch
 

Thank you for your continued support.

Miss Greatrex and Mrs Hatch


Downloads

School Closure Home Learning
 
Thank you for all of your engagement with Tapestry during our school closure. It has been fantastic to see so many amazing learning opportunities, both from our weekly timetable and from your own creative minds. Please find a selection of photos of some of this fantastic learning below. We look forward to seeing other things being shared. 
 
Don't forget to check Tapestry and the 'Home Learning'tab for more information about weekly tasks that have been set. 
 
 
Important Information
 
Communication
 
If you would like to get in contact with us, please arrange a meeting, write a note, send an email or pop in and see us. We are always happy to see you. The end of the day is preferable for meetings as our mornings are usually very busy. Thank you for your understanding with this! 
 
Reading Diaries
 
Please bring your child's reading book/s and diary to school daily, even if it has not been read. Staff check these daily and regularly read with children.  
 
P.E Kit
 
Monday afternoon - Indoor Games
Wednesday morning - Outdoor Games
 
Please can you ensure that your child has appropriate kit in school on these days and that it is named. This includes a white t-shirt, white shorts, spare socks, trainers and warm jumper/tracksuit trousers for cold weather. 
 
Thank you for your support.
 
Summer 2020 Calendar
 

With the current school closures it is difficult to predict what events will happen in the next term; however, here is a timeline of some of the key dates for the next term.

* Wednesday 15th April - Scheduled start of Term 5

* Thursday 23rd April - Emotional Logic workshop

* Tuesday 28th April - Emotional Logic workshop

* Monday 4th May - Emotional Logic workshop

* Friday 22nd May - PTA Silly Hair Day

* Monday 25th - Friday 29th May - Half Term

* Monday 1st June - Return to school

* Monday 15th June - Friday 19th June - Science Week - Our World

* Friday 3rd July - Summer Fair

* Monday 6th July - Parent's Evening - celebration of work and learning

* Thursday 9th and Friday 10th July - In school transition days - meet your new teacher

* Friday 10th July - Infant and Leavers Disco

* Wednesday 15th July - Year 6 end of year production

* Friday 17th July - End of term

 

Maths
Writing
Phonics