Class Page

Welcome to Year 2

Hello and welcome to the year 2 web page; we hope that you find it useful.

 

This  page will include important information for your diary, information about the Year 2 curriculum and copies of any letters that are sent home. It will also include useful website links to help you support your child's learning at home.You will also find pictures celebrating our learning.

  

Elburton Primary School also has a twitter page which is updated regularly to show you the wonderful things that the children are up to in school! Please follow us for more updates  @ElburtonSch.

 

Miss Collinson & Mrs Lake

 

 
Spring 2020 Calendar
 
Monday 6th January: Children return to school
Tuesday 14th January: Tempest class photos
Friday 17th January: Trutex uniform sale in the school hall at 2.30pm
Tuesday 21st January : Parent workshop on supporting your child with Maths 3.30pm - 4.15pm
 
  
Friday 7th February - 2AC's class assembly (2pm parents performance in school hall)
Monday 10th February: Parent workshop on effective behaviours 6pm - 7pm
Tuesday 11th February: Safer Internet Day
Friday 14th February: Last day of half-term
Monday 17th - Friday 22nd February: Half Term
Monday 24th February: Children return to school
Thursday 27th February: Parent workshop Phonics and Early Reading 2pm - 3pm
 
Monday 2nd March: Parent Consultations
Tuesday 3rd March: Parent Consultations
Monday 2nd March - Friday 13th March: Science Week
Thursday 5th March: World Book Day
Friday 13th March: Sport Relief and PTA Pig Race
Monday 16th March: Parent workshop Relationships in the digital age 6pm -7pm
Friday 20th March: PTA Disco
Friday 27th March: Last day of term
 
Monday 30th March - Tuesday 14th April: Easter holidays
Wednesday 15th March:  Children return to school
PE days 
 
The PE/ Games timetable for both 2AC and 2EL are as follows:
 
Monday afternoon - Outdoor Games activities
Thursday afternoon - Indoor PE activities
 
Please can you ensure that your child has appropriate kit in school on these days.
 
Thank you for your support.
2EL's Class Assembly -
Respect
The children were great in our class assembly! They spoke very clearly on stage and everyone remembered their parts. They all conveyed a very important message to the rest of the school about respect.
Letters
Below is an electronic copy of our class letters. If you cannot find the document that you need, please visit the school office and they will supply you with an additional copy.

Useful links and resources for parents and children

Top Marks Maths

A web page full of number games and activities

Maths Playground

This is a website full of math games that encourage logical thinking and reasoning. It is the perfect site to help your child develop their mathematical knowledge in a fun and interactive way.

Spelling Shed

This website enables your child to learn their spellings through a fun and interactive way. Their weekly spelling lists will be uploaded to the site each week.

NumBots

Your child has their own login to this game. The more they play and learn, the more points they will earn to build and improve their robot avatar.

 Letterjoin

You will need your log in for the website. This is a web site to help your child improve their joined handwriting and help them to master their letter formation. 

Oxford Owl

This is a free website that gives you access to free eBooks that you can share with your child at home.  

Pobble 365

This website gives you a different picture each day and provides you with some question prompts and ideas to help inspire and motivate children to write.